Skip to main content

Board & Staff

About / Board & Staff

Our Staff

Looking for our instructors?

Program Instructors page

  • Bruce Karstadt

    President + CEO

  • Peggy Korsmo-Kennon

    Chief Operating Officer

  • Josh Torkelson

    Executive and Consular Services Coordinator

  • Steven Engelkes

    Director of Finance

  • Bernadette Hanson

    Finance & Administration Assistant

  • Jonah Snyder

    Computer Network Support Specialist

  • Christiana Stolpestad

    Director of Engagement

  • Eric Wilson

    Engagement Strategy Manager

  • Darby Johnson

    Public Relations Specialist

  • Lizzy Rode

    Engagement Coordinator

  • Jon Dahlin

    Media Design & Production Coordinator

  • Dexter Carlson

    Development Manager

  • Nina Andersen

    Member and Donor Services Coordinator

  • Ingrid Nyholm-Lange

    Director of Experience

  • Andrea Justus

    Volunteer and Interpretive Services Coordinator

  • Erin Stromgren

    Exhibitions Manager

  • Shawn Connors

    Exhibition Designer

  • Inga Theissen

    Manger of Collections & Historic Properties

  • Hannah O’Neill

    Project Archivist

  • Esteban Perez Cortez

    Interpretive Developer

  • Maggie Coleman

    Collections Specialist

  • Shelby Matula

    Visitor Services Manager

  • Morgan Glup

    Visitor Services Assistant

  • Britta Walstrom

    Program Manager

  • Erin Swenson-Klatt

    Food & Handcraft Educational Programs Coordinator

  • Liz Stopka

    Language & Cultural Programs Coordinator

  • Lindsey Tscherne

    Youth & Family Programs Coordinator

  • Jason Leuthold

    Program Associate

  • Miki McClellan

    Nordic Table & Handcraft Programs Associate

  • April Neske

    Human Resources Manager

  • Rick Sellen

    Retail Operations Manager/Buyer

  • Rebecca Schissel

    Inventory Specialist

  • DeAnn Barlow

    Retail E-Commerce Coordinator

  • Nate Adelmann

    Facilities Manager

  • Scott Beine

    Custodial and Event Supervisor

  • Rachel Forde

  • Eric Gooden

  • Kyle MacLean

  • Nadya Goncharova

    Food & Beverage Director

  • Amalia Obermeier-Smith

    Executive Chef

  • Kim Benedict

    Director of Catering

Board of Trustees

Members of the ASI Board of Trustees serve three-year terms and can be elected to two consecutive terms of office. Candidates for the Board are nominated by ASI members, and trustees are elected to the board at ASI’s annual membership meeting every June.

Members of the Board (2022-23)

Dr. Maggi Adamek (Chair)

David Sorensen (Vice-Chair)

Elizabeth Olson (Treasurer)

Lynnea Atlas-Ingebretson (Secretary)

Aimee Richcreek Baxter

Carline Bengtsson

Michael Bjornberg

Brenda Butler

Tikki Brown

Brad Engdahl

Barbara Linell Glaser, Ed.D

Dr. Mary Dee Hicks

Peter Hilger

Lisa Källebo

Dr. John Litell

Marco Molinari

Mohamud Mumin

Andreas Örnberg

Andrea Oseland

Lenor Scheffler

Linda Wallenberg

William ‘Bill’ Weiler